Inspiration for this list comes from Prahladananda Swami, he wrote me email on May 12th 2016, saying:

How the some devotees and temples react to your efforts to serve Srila Prabhupada and the mission of Lord Caitanya Mahaprabhu, perhaps could be taken by you as an indication to modify your approach to purifying the movement and its senior members.

Hope all is well.

Yours in the service of Srila Prabhupada, Prahladananda Swami

And he was right, my approach to purifying the movement was very much unstructured with pieces of information lying here and there on my website, on my facebook wall and on my youtube channel.

Now I modified my approach and created this super cool web page, only one web page which you need to visit before taking initiation.

Original list can be found on GBC page. This list has some rough edges and lacks any background information, and it specially lacks background nonsense which you are not supposed to know about.


  • green - Bonafide guru in his preaching and in his personal behaviour.
  • red - I can not recommend any guru who is not 100% follower of Srila Prabhupada. If he changed philosophy of Krishna consciousness in anyway, I wil recommend that you don’t take initiation from them. Better be sure and accept somebody who can really take you to spiritual world without any shadow of doubt.
  • yellow - Read the articles and decide for yourself after considering the facts.
  • white - unknown, not enough information

Below this is is full list of articles for each guru.


  1. Atmanivedana Swami
  2. Bhaktivaibhava Swami
  3. Bhakti Bhrnga Govinda Swami
  4. Bhakti Caitanya Swami
  5. Bhakti Charu Swami
  6. Bhakti Dhira Damodara Swami
  7. Bhakti Gaurava Narayan Swami
  8. Bhakti Gauravani Goswami
  9. Bhakti Raghava Swami
  10. Bhakti Sundar Goswami
  11. Bhakti Vijnana Goswami
  12. Bhakti Vikasa Swami
  13. Bhakti Visrambha Madhava Swami
  14. Bhakti Vrajendranandana Swami
  15. Bhaktivyasa Tirtha Swami
  16. Bhakti VV Narasimha Swami
  17. Bhakti-bhusana Swami
  18. Bhaktimarga Swami
  19. Bhurijana dasa
  20. Bir Krsna dasa Goswami
  21. Caitanya Candra dasa
  22. Caitanya Candra Caran dasa
  23. Candra Mukha Swami
  24. Candramauli Swami
  25. Caru dasa
  26. Danavir Goswami
  27. Devamrita Swami
  28. Dhanvantari Swami
  29. Druktakarma dasa
  30. Giridhari Swami
  31. Giriraja Swami
  32. Gopal Krsna Goswami
  33. Guru Prasad Swami
  34. Hanumatpresaka Swami
  35. Hrdayananda dasa Goswami
  36. Indradyumna Swami
  37. Janananda dasa Goswami
  38. Jayadvaita Swami
  39. Jayapataka Swami
  40. Jivananda Das
  41. Kadamba Kanana Swami
  42. Kalakantha Das
  43. Kavicandra Swami
  44. Kesava Bharati dasa Goswami
  45. Kratu dasa
  46. Kripamoya Das
  47. Krsna Ksetra Swami
  48. Krsnadas Swami
  49. Lokanath Swami
  50. Madhu Sevita dasa
  51. Mahatma Das
  52. Mahavisnu Swami
  53. Manonatha Das
  54. Matsya Avatara dasa
  55. Navayogendra Swami
  56. Niranjana Swami
  57. Partha Sarathi dasa Goswami
  58. Prahladananda Swami
  59. Purushatraya Swami
  60. Radha Govinda Swami
  61. Radhanath Swami
  62. Ravindra Svarupa dasa
  63. Romapada Swami
  64. Rtadhvaja Swami
  65. Sacinandana Swami
  66. Sankarsana dasa
  67. Satyadeva dasa
  68. Sivarama Swami
  69. Smita Krsna Swami
  70. Subhaga Swami
  71. Suresvara Das
  72. Trivikrama Swami
  73. Vaisesika Das
  74. Varsana Swami
  75. Vedavyasapriya Swami
  76. Virabahu dasa

Purified ISKCON Guru List

Bhakti Bhrnga Govinda Swami

Bhakti Caitanya Swami

Bhakti Charu Swami

Bhakti Raghava Swami

Bhakti Sundar Goswami

Bhakti Vijnana Goswami

Bhakti Vikasa Swami

Bhaktimarga Swami

Bhaktivaibhava Swami

Bir Krishna Goswami

Candramauli Swami

Candramukha Swami

Devamrta Swami

Dhanvantari Swami

Giriraja Swami

Gopal Krishna Goswami

Hridayananda Das Goswami

Indradyumna Swami

Jayapataka Swami

Kavicandra Swami

Kripamoya Das

Krishna Ksetra Swami

Lokanath Swami

Madhusevita Das

Mahavisnu Swami

Prahladananda Swami

Radhanath Swami

Radhanth Swami

Romapada Swami

  • Mil prema (When your really love millions of dollars)

Sacinandana Swami

Sankarsana Dasa

Sankarshan Das

Sivarama Swami